Save drafts of a workflow design
When editing a workflow design, if the workflow is incomplete and inactive, a draft version can be saved to be finished later. This allows for a partially completed workflow to be saved, even when some settings are invalid.
Note that active workflows must be configured properly, so active workflows can’t be saved as a draft. Instead, if validation fails, the workflow can be deactivated and saved as a draft, as shown below.